Banda el Recodo de Cruz Lizárraga, Bronco, CNCO, Lila Downs, Ha*Ash, Nicky Jam, Carlos Vives, and Sebastián Yatra to perform at the 18th Annual Latin GRAMMY Awards®

November 06, 2017 -- 7:00 am PST

Lin-Manuel Miranda to Receive the President's Merit Award

The Biggest Night in Latin Music® Airs Live on the Univision Network Nov. 16 from 8–11 p.m. ET/PT (7 p.m. Central)

MIAMI (Nov. 6, 2017) — Performances by current Latin GRAMMY® nominees Banda El Recodo De Cruz Lizárraga, Bronco, CNCO, Lila Downs, Nicky Jam, Carlos Vives, and Sebastián Yatra, along with a special appearance from Mexican duo Ha*Ash, have been added to the 18th Annual Latin GRAMMY Awards®. The Biggest Night in Latin Music® will air live on the Univision Network Nov. 16 from 8–11 p.m. ET/PT (7 p.m. Central) from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas. Additionally, award-winning composer, lyricist, and performer Lin-Manuel Miranda will be honored with The Latin Recording Academy® President's Merit Award for his outstanding and numerous contributions to the Latin community.

The President's Merit Award is an exceptional honor that has been presented to only a very exclusive and limited group of individuals. "We are honored to present Mr. Lin-Manuel Miranda with the prestigious President's Merit Award at this year's 18th Annual Latin GRAMMY Awards in recognition of his artistry, vision and the masterful ways he uses his craft to empower and highlight Latin-related issues in the United States," said Gabriel Abaroa Jr., President/CEO of The Latin Recording Academy. "Lin-Manuel's urban and social poetry have provided strength and encouragement to every Latino motivated to get ahead. He has brought pride to our community by reminding us of the resilience and fortitude we demonstrate on a daily basis."

Mr. Miranda recently unveiled the bilingual single “Almost Like Praying”. In a little over a week the single jolted to #1 on the digital songs chart and debuted at #20 on Billboard’s Hot 100 with over 111k downloads. All proceeds and streams of the charity single have gone towards The Hispanic Federation’s UNIDOS Disaster Relief Fund in effort to aid in Puerto Rico’s recovery efforts.

Latin GRAMMY winners Banda El Recodo De Cruz Lizárraga are up for Best Banda Album for Ayer y Hoy. The legendary Mexican band Bronco garnered a nomination for Primera Fila in the Best Long Form Music Video category. CNCO, one of the most-celebrated new groups, are in the running for Best New Artist. Latin GRAMMY and GRAMMY winner Lila Downs is nominated for Best Traditional Pop Vocal Album for Salón, Lágrimas y Deseo.

With nominations in the Album Of The Year, Best Urban Fusion/Performance, and Best Urban Song categories, Nicky Jam will join this year’s ceremony. Colombian Latin GRAMMY and GRAMMY winner Carlos Vives received a producer nomination in the Album Of The Year category for his contributions to Shakira's El Dorado. Additionally, Best Contemporary Pop Vocal Album (Extended Play Yatra) and Best New Artist nominee Sebastián Yatra will make his Latin GRAMMY debut.

Setting the stage for an incredible evening for Latin music, they join the previously announced eclectic lineup of performers, presenters, and hosts: Steve Aoki, Bad Bunny, J Balvin, Jaime Camil, Alessia Cara, Luis Fonsi, Juanes, Mon Laferte, Natalia Lafourcade, Logic, Maluma, French Montana, Residente, Sofia Reyes, Flor De Toloache, and Roselyn Sánchez.

Eighteen-time Latin GRAMMY® and three-time GRAMMY winner Alejandro Sanz will offer an epic performance from his iconic catalog. The 2017 Latin Recording Academy Person of the Year will also be honored for his artistry and substantial philanthropic contributions at the sold-out Latin Academy Person of the Year gala on Wednesday, Nov. 15, 2017, at the Mandalay Bay Convention Center. will offer through Facebook Live, exclusive behind-the-scenes coverage of the 18th Annual Latin GRAMMY Awards. The live stream will include interviews from various locations, including the red carpet, Latin GRAMMY Premiere® ceremony, backstage, and the media center, beginning at 4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT.

Preceding the Latin GRAMMY Awards telecast, the Univision Network will present exclusive "Noche de Estrellas" ("Night of Stars") coverage of celebrity arrivals direct from the Latin GRAMMY red carpet, starting at 7 p.m. ET/PT (6 p.m. Central). "Noche de Estrellas" will feature live interviews and commentary on the stars and their fashions, and provide viewers with an intimate look at Latin music's most glamorous event while connecting fans with their favorite celebrities via social media using #LatinGRAMMY.

The 18th Annual Latin GRAMMY Awards is supported by Univision’s multiple platforms, which include digital, social and radio, and feature video interviews and photos, an extensive archive of past shows, a live blog, behind-the-scenes footage and dedicated forums for fans to share their excitement leading up to the live broadcast on and Univision Radio is the official Spanish-language radio network of the Latin GRAMMY Awards.

Additionally, the telecast will be distributed internationally to more than 80 countries.

For more information and the latest news, please visit the official Latin Recording Academy website at Follow us on Facebook (LatinGRAMMYs), Twitter (@LatinGRAMMYs) or Instagram (@LatinGRAMMYs). Use #LatinGRAMMY on your favorite social media platforms.

# # #

The Latin Recording Academy is an international, membership-based organization comprised of Spanish- and Portuguese-speaking recording artists, musicians, songwriters, producers and other creative and technical recording professionals. The organization is dedicated to improving the quality of life and cultural condition for Latin music and its makers. In addition to producing the Latin GRAMMY Awards to honor excellence in the recorded arts and sciences, The Latin Recording Academy provides educational and outreach programs for the Latin music community either directly or through its Latin GRAMMY Cultural Foundation®. For more information about The Latin Recording Academy, please visit


The Lippin Group on behalf of The Latin Recording Academy:
Jennifer Price:
Elina Adut:
Freddy Morales:

The Latin Recording Academy:
Teresa Romo:
Iveliesse Malave:

Rosemary Ravinal: